National Oil & Lube News

March 2017

Digital issues of National Oil & Lube News, the trade magazine for the preventive maintenance industry

Issue link: http://noln.uberflip.com/i/793344

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 67

8 NOLN | www.noln.net We Are Going International LETTER FROM THE PUBLISHER Published twelve times a year (along with an additional Buyers Guide) by TKO Multimedia 2345 50th St., Lubbock, TX 79412-2336. Postage Paid at Shepherdsville, KY. Postmaster: Send address changes to National Oil & Lube News, 2345 50th St., Lubbock, TX 79412. Editorial Information: info@noln.net. Annual subscription rate to U.S. destinations is $39. Subscriptions to Canada and Mexico are $70. All other foreign destinations are $130 for postage. Prepayment is required on all foreign orders, paid in U.S. funds. ©Copyright National Oil & Lube News 2017. Reproduction is allowed only with permission of publisher. Views expressed by columnists and guest writers do not imply National Oil & Lube News endorsement. Every attempt is made to provide accurate and reliable information described or offered herein, nor can NOLN verify accuracy of advertising claims made herein. The purpose of NOLN is to open an active line of communication between lube shop owners and managers and to provide a link between lube shops, manufacturers and suppliers throughout the country. Authors — We welcome editorial proposals and submissions. Contact Tammy Neal for more information. Advertisers — Advertising rates are available upon request. Please contact Eli Torres for display advertising deadlines, Internet advertising and other information. Contact Nikki Held for classified advertising information. Publisher Steve Hurt steveh@stevehurt.com Chief Operating Officer Ragan Holt ragan.holt@noln.net Senior Director, Creative Team Tammy Neal tammy.neal@noln.net Senior Director, Sales & Marketing Eliseo Torres eliseo.torres@noln.net Senior Director, Business Operations Sheila Beam sheila.beam@noln.net Creative Team, Digital Communications Kelsey Carlson kelsey.carlson@noln.net Creative Team, Graphic Design Eric Cisneros eric.cisneros@noln.net Circulation Nikki Held nikki.held@noln.net Advertising Sales & Marketing Brian Ashley brian.ashley@noln.net Advertising Sales & Marketing Travis Cargile travis.cargile@noln.net March 2017 Volume 32 s Number 3 ISSN 1071-1260 All correspondence and inquiries should be directed to our business offices: 2345 50th St. Lubbock, TX 79412 Phone: 800.796.2577 or 806.762.4464 Sary Boettner David Burbach William Lynott Peter Suciu CONTRIBUTING WRITERS q is industry continues to amaze me. For those of us who were around back in the early years of the quick oil and lube shops, I knew we had something special, but it never dawned on me that we were building an industry, that 30-something years later, would be an internation- al trend with most of the world's auto service sector following our procedures in providing a quality service, using quality products and charging a reasonable price, all in 10 minutes or less. But this is what is happening. roughout the years, National Oil & Lube News has reported on vari- ous shops somewhere else on the globe. ese "around the globe" reports were interesting, but now we are seeing non-North American companies build nice, efficient operations at a rate that makes your head spin. ese new members to the quick oil and lube family are well organized, well funded and very motivated to be successful in offering their services to their communities. What most of these organizations have realized is that the procedure that was created in North America is a successful model they can build on. National Oil & Lube News is happy to see it. We want to say welcome to our new family members, and we look forward to serving you in the years to come. We hope this new talent, as well as our long-time readers, en- joys this month's issue. Not only does it contain compelling stories from around the world, but we also have our annual Tops in the Industry rank- ings. For all of us who use this data for the next year, please join us as we give Kelsey Carlson a well-deserved thank you for compiling the data. It is a huge undertaking, and Kelsey did a fantastic job with it. As always, until next month, keep on lubin'! S Steve Hurt is the publisher of National Oil & Lube News.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of National Oil & Lube News - March 2017